Fadnavis reshuffles Cabinet drops 6 Ministers inducts 13

first_imgMumbai: With an eye on the upcoming Assembly elections in four months, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday reshuffled his cabinet by dropping six Ministers and inducting 13 others. The 13 comprise 10 from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), two from Shiv Sena and one from ally the Republican Party of India (A) (RPI-A). As expected, former Congressman and Leader of Opposition in the state Radhakrishna Vikhe-Patil joined as a Minister, and another long-time contender Mumbai BJP President Ashish Shelar was also inducted. All the ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor C.V. Rao at a function in Raj Bhavan. Besides Vikhe-Patil and Shelar, the other Cabinet rank Ministers who were sworn-in are: Sanjay Kute, Suresh Khade, Anil Bonde and Ashok Uike and Tanaji Sawant (all BJP), and Jaydutt Kshirsagar (Shiv Sena). Five legislators were inducted as Ministers of State — Yogesh Sagar, Sanjay Bhegde, Parinay Fuke (all BJP), Atul Save (Shiv Sena) and Avinash Mahatakear (RPI-A). Six incumbent ministers – Prakash Mehta, Vishnu Savra, Ambarish Atram, Dilip Kamble, Pravin Pote and Rajkumar Badole – who were dropped for lacklustre performance, tendered their resignations which were accepted by Fadnavis. With this, on the eve of the Maharashtra Assembly’s monsoon session starting here on Monday, Fadnavis has consolidated the ruling BJP-Shiv Sena’s position before the upcoming elections.last_img read more

TT Holstebro save honour against Dinamo Bucharest in the last second

TT HolstebroVelux EHF Champions League 2. HC Motor Zaporozhye101026:26(0)1 2. HBC Nantes101026:26(0)1 2. TTH Holstebro101032:32(0)1 The Romanian champions Dinamo Bucharest won important first point in draw in Denmark against home team Team Tvis Holstebro 32:32 (16:16). Romanians were closer to the victory when Sania netted for 32:31 eight seconds before the end, but Karlsson saved his team honour in front of home fans with equalizer in the last moment of the match.Danish right wing Kildelund netted nine goals, while on the other side Savenco scored six goals.Besiktas Mogaz – ABC UMinho 33:31Motor – HBC Nantes 26:26STANDINGS: 2. Dinamo Bucuresti101032:32(0)1 6. ABC/UMinho100131:33(-2)0 1. Besiktas Mogaz HT110033:31(2)2 ← Previous Story Montpellier beat Tatran at the start of EHF CL Next Story → France to warm up against Slovenia before WCh 2016 read more